top of page

PRIVATE ESCAPE 4 DAYS / 3 NIGHTS

From one Riviera
to the other

L’Hedonist has teamed up with the 3 Michelin-starred Chef Mauro Colagreco to design a journey filled with farmers markets, craftsmen, herbs, oils, fruits, gardens…

 

A journey about borders as well. The one between France and Italy, the mountains and the sea, and all the frontiers Mauro Colagreco went through before settling in Menton – his chosen home and little piece of paradise.

 

He was not the first to fall head over heels for the charms of the “Mediterranean pearl”. Before him, artists and celebrities, the cream of the crop from all over the world, built legendary villas on the Riviera, some of which you’ll discover during your journey.

February is when Menton celebrates its king: the lemon, now protected by a PGI label. Lemon is present in all its forms: in the Chef’s dishes, in raviolis, oils, limoncelli...

Lemon is not the only produce that thrives in the warm climate of the bay: fruits, olives and of course flowers do too.

carte_colagreco_3-4j (1).png
Chef's Escape MC6_Choix1-min.jpg

Vine-growing appears to be discreet but on the hillsides of Bellet and Dolceacqua – italian side – clay soils and Mediterranean breeze produce strong and radiant wines.

Inbetween the Rivieras, Mauro Colagreco shares with us his universe and eclectic cooking, to the delight of travellers longing for sunlight and balmy weather.  

At the crossroads of the Rivieras, Mauro Colagreco shares his universe and his cosmopolitan cuisine with us, to the delight of travelers who love the sweetness of the sun.

“Menton is a pretty little town, a little unreal like all these places, but where you can nevertheless find some natural corners. Everything is ruled by the sun.”

Katherine Mansfield

Mauro Colagreco’s
Menton

The three Michelin-starred Chef invites you on a visit of his chosen home, the city of Menton, located on the border between France and Italy. Because he loves his land and knows every hilltop village, vineyard and producer, he exclusively shared for L'Hedonist clients his favourite restaurants and secret spots, the places that endlessly inspire him.

Lemon ravioli workshop

Menton lemon zest and juice, ricotta and grana padano… the recipe appears simple, but to make authentic Menton lemon ravioli, you need the dexterity and tips of Luisa, owner of the official trademark. A workshop full of sunlight.

Les jardins potagers du Chef triplement étoilé Mauro Colagreco
valentina-perez-hf5Y4kXuZhk-unsplash.jpg

Mirazur's Sanctuary

There is no better way to enter the world of Mauro Colagreco than to visit his vegetable garden. This green paradise he calls his “sanctuary” is at the centre of the recent culinary innovations he has made in his nature-inspired menus. “Until then, the garden was supplying the restaurant. Now, the restaurant is a part of the garden.” From quaint vegetable patch to exceptional dishes.

The Bellet's nectar

Between sea and mountains, a few miles from Nice city centre, a small and discreet family vineyard cultivates biodynamic white and red wines. Nectar of the French Riviera, Bellet is a well-kept secret for amateurs of wines with surprising salinity and acidity. Discover them during a private tasting.

Chef's Escape MC10-min.png
Dégustation privée de vins de Bellet, un voyage L'Hedonist

His Majesty the lemon

“Everything is good in a lemon.” Laurent and Adrien, citrus farmers of Menton, share with an open heart their passion for this lemon’s PGI-protected sharp taste, non-bitter peel and vigorous aroma. An inspiring stroll through the terrace of their farm, exploring the 500 year old history of the “king of Menton”.

Lunch with the Rothschild

Architectural extravaganza, outrageous decoration and stupendous rooms: Rothschild’s Villa Ephrussi is a treasure you can’t miss. After a tour of the sumptuous Belle Epoque palace and its lovely gardens imagined by Béatrice de Rothschild, you’ll have a glamourous lunch in the jardin à la française.

Chef's Escape MC11-min.png
Chef's Escape MC12-min.jpg

Hilltop villages
and their cheese

L’Hedonist invites you on a visit of the lovely medieval villages in the Nice hinterland: Saint Agnès, Gorbio, Èze… A surprise from the Chef’s cheese producer awaits you on this escape in the hills.

Imagining flavours

Enter the four dimensions of the Chef’s cooking in this exclusive oil-tasting experience at one of his supplier’s: Leaves (Nepeta), Flowers (Geranium), Fruits (Pink Peppercorn) and Roots (Ginger and Menton lemon).

Chef's Escape MC13-min.jpg
164495852_4138833109462387_85831.png

Mirazur experience

A dinner at Mirazur is an experience encompassing all the senses. The menu itself is mysterious: will we marvel at a Roots, Fruits, Flowers or Leaves menu? Only the Chef’s vegetable garden knows! The cosmos itself inspires Mauro Colagreco and every day the dishes are reinvented according to the lunar calendar. A poetic parenthesis followed by a delicate announcement of the dishes. Then comes the time for tasting with surprising combinations. It’s not just a gastronomic dinner, it’s a once in a lifetime experience!

La-villa-Santo-Sospir-tatouee-pa.png

An ode to bread

For Mauro, bread is a staple of Mirazur experience. At the beginning of the meal, a loaf of bread is set on the table, to share with others, accompanied by a poem by Pablo Neruda, Ode to Bread.  Stop by Mitron Bakery, in Menton, and discover the remarkable aromas of Mauro’s bread and his delicious lemon panettone.   

Wines of the white country

A few kilometers west of Menton, in the Italian mountains, Filippo cultivates the rossese di Dolceacqua – the crown jewel of Ligurian grapevines, along with pigato and vermentino. Enjoy a private tasting session of these ruby wines with hints of cherry and wild rose, exalted by the sun and the altitude.

Homard Vanille ©Matteo Carrasale_2021(1).jpg

Art by Jean Cocteau

La Villa Santo Sospir is the story of an artist who got bored in the holiday home of his friend Francine Weisweiller. That artist is no other than Jean Cocteau and his boredom led him to start painting murals all over the villa, inspired by Greek and Roman mythology, with striking mosaics, the doors and furniture “tattooed” (as he liked saying).

La boulangerie Mitron Bakery de Mauro Colagreco à Menton
Chef's Escape MC18-min.jpg
Chef's Escape MC19-min.jpg

DAY 1 : NICE - MENTON

. In Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, free visit of the Cap Moderne villa

. Journey to a small family farm in Bellet, a few miles away from Nice. Private wine tasting of biodynamic red and white wines.

. Time at leisure for a stroll along the Garavan boulevard in Menton to admire the authentic French Riviera villas

DAY 2 : BETWEEN FRANCE AND ITALY

. Private visit at the farm of the chef’s citrus fruits suppliers

. Exclusive lemon ravioli workshop followed  by lunch

. In a hundred-year-old plant oil factory, taste aromatic oils elaborated with Mauro Colagreco 

. Head to Italy tp a private tasting session in a tenuta (vineyard) of rossese di Doleacqua 

. On your way back, Mauro Colagreco recommends to dine at the restaurant of his former sous-chef. (to be paid locally)

DAY 3 : HILLTOP VILLAGES

. In Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, visit La Villa Santo Sospir and then Rothschild’s Villa Ephrussi 

. Special picnic in the Ephrussi garden

. Explore the vegetable gardens of Mirazur with the chef-gardener

. Meet one the the Mirazur’s cheesemaker and enjoy a tasting session in the small hilltop village of Castellar

. Dinner at the Mirazur restaurant (drinks to be paid locally).

DAY 4 : MENTON - NICE

. Day at leisure. L’Hedonist recommends different options to suit every taste (with supplement): a private cruise to discover the Cannes coastline; a reservation at the Maybourne Riviera beach club with a table booking at CETO ; a day in Monaco with an excursion in Cap d’Ail and a waterfront lunch in A'trego

Clients are advised to drink responsibly

bottom of page

top of page

VOYAGE PRIVÉ 4 JOURS / 3 NUITS

À la croisée
des Rivieras

Dans ce voyage que L'Hedonist a créé avec Mauro Colagreco, il est question de marchés, d’artisans, de saisons, d’herbes, d’huiles, de fruits, de jardins, d’agrumes…

 

C'est aussi une histoire de frontières. Entre la France et l'Italie, entre mer et montagne et toutes celles que Mauro Colagreco a franchies avant de poser ses valises à Menton - sa région d'adoption, son petit coin de paradis !

 

Il n'est pas le seul à avoir succombé aux charmes de la "perle de Méditerranée". Avant lui, des artistes et des grands noms du Gotha mondial se sont fait construire des villas de légende que nous vous invitons à découvrir.

Au mois de février, Menton fête son roi : le citron, désormais protégé par un label IGP. L’agrume est décliné sous toutes ses formes : dans les plats du Chef, les raviolis, les huiles, les limoncelli…Il ferait presque oublier tout ce que le climat exceptionnel de la baie permet de produire comme les fruits, les olives et bien sûr les fleurs.

carte_colagreco_3-4j (1).png
Chef's Escape MC6_Choix1-min.jpg

La viticulture se fait plus discrète et pourtant sur les côteaux de Bellet et de Dolceacqua – côté italien – les terres argileuses et le vent de la Méditerranée favorisent des vins lumineux et puissants.

À la croisée des Rivieras, Mauro Colagreco nous fait partager son univers et sa cuisine cosmopolite pour le plus grand bonheur des voyageurs épris de la douceur du soleil.

" Cette nuit je ne pouvais pas dormir et j’ai inventé la méthode de travail pour les couleurs de Menton... produisant des tatouages et des déformations physiques aptes à contrarier les formes naturelles."  Jean Cocteau

Le Menton
de Mauro Colagreco

Le Chef triplement étoilé vous convie à un voyage dans " sa " ville d’adoption, Menton, située à la frontière entre la France et l’Italie. Par amour pour sa région d’adoption et parce qu’il en connaît chaque village perché, vignoble et producteur, il partage en exclusivité pour les clients de L’Hedonist ses bonnes adresses et ses lieux secrets, sources d’inspiration inépuisables pour sa cuisine.

Atelier ravioli au citron

Du citron de Menton dans son zeste et son jus, une texture ricotta et du Grana Padano… La recette a l’air simple, mais pour réaliser de véritables raviolis au citron de Menton, il faut le tour de main que Luisa, la détentrice de la marque déposée, vous dévoilera. Un atelier plein de soleil.

Chef's Escape MC8 - EN ATTENTE-min.png
Chef's Escape MC7-min.png

Le Sanctuaire du Mirazur

Pour mieux comprendre l’univers de Mauro Colagreco, il faut visiter l’un de ses jardins potagers. Ce paradis végétal qu’il appelle " sanctuaire " est au centre de la récente révolution culinaire du Chef qu’il décline en menus inspirés de la nature. "Jusqu’à présent, le jardin fournissait le restaurant. Désormais, le restaurant fait partie du jardin." Potager gourmand pour des plats d’exception.

Nectar de Bellet

Entre mer et montagne, à quelques encablures du centre-ville de Nice, se cache une petite exploitation familiale qui travaille ses vins blancs et rouges en biodynamie. Nectar de la Côte d’Azur, Bellet est un secret bien gardé pour les amateurs de vins à la belle acidité et à la salinité étonnante, à découvrir lors d’une dégustation privée.

Chef's Escape MC10-min.png
Chef's Escape MC9-EN ATTENTE.jpg

Le citron en majesté

" Dans le citron, tout est bon." Laurent et Adrien, agrumiculteurs de Menton, partagent sans compter leur passion pour ce citron au zeste chargé, à l’écorce sans amertume, à l’arôme puissant qui est protégé par un label IGP. Une balade inspirante dans les terrasses de leur exploitation pour découvrir le "roi de Menton" à l’histoire vieille de 500 ans.

Déjeuner chez les Rothschild

Folie architecturale, décoration extravagante et espace démesuré. La villa Ephrussi de Rothschild est un trésor à absolument découvrir. Après la visite du somptueux palais Belle Époque et des jardins amoureusement créés par Béatrice de Rothschild, un déjeuner sur les pelouses du jardin à la française vous attend. Glamour.

Chef's Escape MC11-min.png
Chef's Escape MC12-min.jpg

Villages et fromages perchés

Sainte Agnès, Gorbio, Èze… des petits villages médiévaux de l’arrière-pays niçois que L’Hedonist vous invite à découvrir à votre rythme. Une surprise chez l’un des fromagers du Chef vous attend lors de cette escapade perchée !

Créateur de saveurs

Plongez dans les quatre univers du Chef lors d’une dégustation exclusive des huiles parfumées chez l’un de ses fournisseurs  : Feuilles (Nepeta), Fleurs (Géranium), Fruits (Baie rose) et Racines (Gingembre et citron de menton).

Chef's Escape MC14-min.jpg

L’expérience Mirazur

Dîner au Mirazur, c’est suivre un véritable parcours sensoriel. La découverte du menu est emplie de mystère : sera-t-on ébloui par un menu Racines, Fruits, Fleurs ou Feuilles ? Seul le potager du Chef le sait ! Et le Cosmos lui-même qui inspire Mauro Colagreco pour des plats chaque jour réinventés selon le calendrier lunaire. Un pur moment de poésie qui se poursuit par l'annonce des plats empreinte de délicatesse. Enfin vient la dégustation aux associations surprenantes. Un dîner ? Non, une expérience !

Chef's Escape MC13-min.jpg

Vin des terres blanches

À quelques kilomètres de Menton, dans les montagnes italiennes, Filippo cultive le rossese di Dolceacqua - le cépage roi de la viticulture ligurienne – mais aussi les pigato et vermentino. Dégustation privée de ces vins rubis aux arômes de cerise et de d’églantier, exaltés par le soleil et l’altitude.

Chef's Escape MC15 - EN ATTENTE-min.png
Chef's Escape MC16-min.png

L’ode au pain

Pour Mauro, le pain fait partie intégrante de l’expérience Mirazur. Au début du repas, le pain de partage est posé sur la table accompagné d’un poème de Pablo Neruda Ode au pain.

Faites une escale dans sa boulangerie Mitron Bakery, au cœur de Menton, pour découvrir son pain aux arômes prononcés et ses délicieux panettone au citron.

L’ennui selon Cocteau

La Villa Santo Sospir c’est l’histoire originale d’un artiste qui s’ennuie dans la maison de vacances de son amie Francine Weisweiller. L’artiste n’est autre que Jean Cocteau et son désœuvrement va se traduire par des fresques murales inspirées de la mythologie, des mosaïques imposantes, des portes et des meubles " tatoués " comme il aimait à le dire.

Chef's Escape MC17-EN ATTENTE-min.png
Chef's Escape MC18-min.jpg
Chef's Escape MC19-min.jpg

JOUR 1

. Arrivée à Nice, prise de la voiture à l’aéroport de Nice-Côte d’Azur

. À Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, visite libre de la villa Cap Moderne, véritable icône de l’architecture contemporaine (entrée incluse)

. Route vers une petite exploitation familiale de Bellet, située à quelques kilomètres de Nice. Dégustation privée de vins blanc et rouge cultivés en biodynamie

. Installation à l’hôtel et temps libre. Nous vous conseillons de flâner sur le boulevard de Garavan à Menton pour admirer les superbes villas Maria Serena, Chrisoleina et Casa Paraï à l’architecture typique de la Riviera avant de faire une petite pause apéritive au port du Garavan

. L'Hedonist serait ravi de réserver votre dîner gastronomique à l’une de ses adresses secrètes (à régler sur place)

 

JOUR 2

. Faites un petit tour au marché de Menton avant votre visite privée chez les agrumiculteurs du Chef : ils partagent leur passion pour le citron de Menton protégé par un label IGP

. Atelier exclusif pour apprendre à confectionner de parfaits raviolis au citron de Menton avec Luisa, seule détentrice de la marque déposée dans la région ! Déjeuner des délices que vous aurez préparés

. Découverte d’une huilerie centenaire et dégustation des huiles parfumées nées de la collaboration avec Mauro Colagreco autour des quatre univers du Chef

. Direction l’Italie et la petite commune de Dolceacqua (env. 25 km) pour une dégustation privée dans une tenuta de rossese di Dolceacqua - le cépage roi de la viticulture ligurienne – mais aussi de pigato et vermentino

. Sur la route du retour, Mauro Colagreco vous conseille un dîner chez Casa Buono à Vintimille (à régler sur place) tenu par son ancien second de cuisine

JOUR 3

. Direction Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat pour une découverte guidée de la Villa Santo Sospir entièrement décorée par Jean Cocteau puis de la Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild (audioguide inclus).  Un superbe exemple d’architecture Belle Époque aux jardins de toute beauté à n’importe quelle saison

. Pique-nique préparé par le restaurant étoilé de la Villa dans les jardins Ephrussi. Si le temps n’est pas avec vous, pause gourmande au salon de thé, installés dans l’ancienne salle à manger de Béatrice de Rothschild

. Exploration avec le chef jardinier de Mauro Colagreco des potagers du restaurant Mirazur qui fournissent quasiment tous les ingrédients nécessaires aux plats inventifs du Chef

. Balade à votre rythme pour découvrir les villages perchés de l'arrière-pays niçois. L’Hedonist vous conseille les petits bourgs de Gorbio, Sainte-Agnès et Castellar (si vous le souhaitez un guide privé peut vous accompagner avec supplément). Rencontre avec l’un des fromagers du Mirazur et dégustation

. Dîner au Mirazur où Mauro Colagreco, Chef trois étoiles Michelin déploie tout son talent dans une explosion de créativité (boissons à régler sur place). Une surprise vous attend avant votre dîner

 

JOUR 4

. Journée libre. L’Hedonist vous propose différentes options selon vos envies (avec supplément) : une matinée de croisière privée à la découverte de Cannes, des îles de Lérins et des roches rouges de l'Esterel ; une réservation au Beach club Maybourne Riviera avec un déjeuner au CETO  (une étoile Michelin) où Mauro Colagreco décline une gastronomie marine et durable ; une journée à Monaco avec une excursion à Cap d'Ail et un déjeuner " les pieds dans l’eau" à l'A'trego, la cabane chic imaginée par Philippe Starck 

. En fin de journée, route vers l’aéroport de Nice-Côte d’Azur et remise de la voiture 

L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération

bottom of page