top of page

PRIVATE ESCAPE 7 DAYS / 6 NIGHTS

In between the Prosecco vineyards and Venice

Veneto is not limited to Venice, far from it! The UNESCO World Heritage list hills of Prosecco are home to small villages, medieval castles, terraced vineyards (the ciglioni). It is where frizzante and spumante are produced. With their delicate bubbles, they’re the stars of many Michelin-starred tables.

 

As La Serenissima draws near, the Palladian palaces and Treviso take centre stage. A discovery both cultural and gastronomic, for the pleasure of the epicurean.

Then Venice and its islands… Chiara Pavan’s universe. Explore Venice off the beaten tracks and through the secret pathways of the Michelin-starred Chef, to explore the City of Canals in light of its small artisans and sustainable producers.  

Voyage gourmet dans le Prosecco avec Chiara Pavan & L’Hedonist

“Venice is like eating an entire box of chocolate liqueurs in one go.” - Truman Capote

carte_pavan_7-8j.png

L’Hedonist takes you further than Piazza san Marco, to Mazzorbo, Torcello, Burano; islands where inhabitants revive millennial Venetian traditions. Like at Venissa, Chef Pavan’s territory, located in the centuries-old vineyard of Dorona di Venezia, which was almost in ruins before being renovated by the owner. Or with the fishermen of Burano, eager to show the laguna in something other than a gondola. Or, better yet, the market gardeners of Sant’ Erasmo who preserved from extinction rare vegetables like the purple artichoke.

 

An escape in the Veneto region imagined by an eco-conscious Chef, committed to preserve the frail City of Canals through her creative and sustainable cooking.

Chiara Pavan’s
Veneto

The Michelin-starred Chef invites you to journey in “her” Veneto. Because she is committed to saving the laguna and its islands and because she knows every artisan and producer, she exclusively shares her favourite restaurants and secret spots, the places that endlessly inspire her sustainable cooking. L’Hedonist invites you on a delicious stroll through the Prosecco hills, listed in the UNESCO World Heritage, Treviso – “the little Venice”and then, Venice, of course!

Italian-style bubbles

Not far from Conegliano and Valdobbiadene, the heart and soul of the Prosecco region, you are invited to visit two wine cellars and taste some frizzante and spumante, including the legendary Cartizze vintage. These tasting will hopefully convince you that, beyond Aperol spritz, the fruity, yet sharp, flavours of prosecco are quite something.

Pique-nique avec vue sur les collines du Prosecco

Cheese tasting

Organic goat cheese, delicious cow-milk cheese matured in wine, truffle buffalo, soft rind cheese… Taste all the varieties in the oldest House in the region, making cheese since 1898.

Dégustations privées de Prosecco avec L'Hedonist

A picnic in all honesty

Among the grapevines, stands L’Osteria Senz’ Oste, which translates literally to “the host-free tavern”. In this self-service restaurant of charcuterie, cheese, bread and prosecco, help yourself and “pay in honour”. No waiter, or crystal glasses – a good-natured atmosphere. The tables, on the side of the hills, offer a breath-taking view of the Prosecco vineyards. A must-see!

Une dégustation inédite de fromage de Vénétie, un voyage gourmet de L’Hedonist
Un atelier privé de cuisine de Vénétie, un voyage de L’Hedonist

Cooking workshop
in a farm

The brainchild of an Italian Chef and a London fashionista, this farm and cooking school in the middle of the forest is simply charming. The couple share their passion for Venetian cooking using ingredients straight from their vegetable patch. A timeless experience.

Canova’s Plaster Sculptures

L’Hedonist has prepared a stunning visit in the small village of Possagno: the collection of Antonio Canova, considered the last great Italian sculptor. The modern art wing of the museum, built by architectural virtuoso Carlo Scarpa, is home to terra cotta draft pieces and plaster mouldings of rare elegance.

La collection privée de Luciano Benetton à Trévise, l'Italie par L'Hedonist
Découverte de la gypsothèque Canova en Vénétie grâce à L'Hedonist

United Colours of Treviso

Facing the Treviso cathedral, the former city prison has been transformed into an exhibition space, hosting the modern art collection of Luciano Benetton (the headquarters of the Benetton company is in fact located in Treviso). The heavy gates and fences, remains of the original building, give this visit a unique twist.

Through the eyes of Carlo Scarpa

The incredible 1960s architect and designer from Venice left his mark on the city through his blending of ancient and modern, smooth and rugged, stone and steel. The Fondazione Querini Stampalia and the Negozio Olivetti are a testament to the multi-faceted, lesser-known side of Venice.

Le tout nouveau quartier, Giudecca Art District, la Venise secrète de L'Hedonist

The last squerarioli

In the 16th century, over ten thousand gondolas sailed on the laguna. Though there are only 500 today, they are still built by the squerarioli. Only four of them still remain in Venice and, in their secret workshops, continue to built custom-made gondolas. Roberto will guide you through all the steps and the 400 hours of handiwork necessary to build such boats.

Découverte de la nouvelle génération de verriers à Murano, un voyage L'Hedonist

Bacari, cicchetti and spritz

A bar crawl of the bacari (traditional bars) is a Venetian tradition. A glass of spritz in one hand and a small plate in the other, you can sit on a small bridge or on a porch to savour cicchetti (small appetizers) like tuna crostini, marinated artichoke, meatballs, grilled calamari. La felicità!

Adresses secrètes de L'Hedonist à Venise

A moving opera

The Fenice is one thing, but L’Hedonist has picked a more unique experience for opera lovers, one where the public is truly immersed into the best, most beautiful operas of the Italian repertoire. All of that in a 17th century palace!

L'œuvre de Carlos Scarpa à Venise, un voyage L'Hedonist

The art of the Giudecca

The former industrial quarters of La Giudecca are a less touristic part of the city. The launch of the Giudecca Art District project has brought the seventh neighbourhood of Venice into the limelight. Art galleries, artists workshops as well as magnificent Palladian churches and the famous Casa dei Tre Oci. La Giudecca is definitely the place to be!

Rencontre exclusive avec l'un des derniers fabricants de gondole, le Venise de L'Hedonist

Murano’s new wave

Roberto Beltrami is the youngest master glassmaker of Murano; however he wasn’t born in Venice nor comes from a long line of glass artisans. In his workshop, Wave Murano Glass, he revolutionizes age-old techniques like “battuto” or engraving on cold glass, to create pieces loved by Chiara Pavan.

Un tour des bacari spécialement préparé par L'Hedonist à Venise

Heart of gold

In this secret workshop, 24 carat gold is the centrepiece. For a hundred years, the tradition has endured to transform gold into leaves as thin as a single hair, to adorn artworks, but also bottles of Venissa! The soft, muted atmosphere makes this a charming visit.

Un opéra pas comme les autres dans un palais de Venise, L'Hedonist en Italie
Découverte des artisans authentiques de Venise, adresses secrètes de L'Hedonist

A library of colours

Exclusive interlude at the 130-year-old workshop of Venice’s last master glassmaker, specialist of cobalt blue glass and gold-leafed mosaic. Everything is handmade using the world’s oldest artisanal mosaic oven. Over 3500 shades of colour are stored in their library, at least forty just for skin tones.

Venissa,
a different Venice

Stay in Venissa for a more authentic, natural, wild even, vision of the laguna. Away from the hustle and bustle of La Serenissima. This peaceful haven, 30 min from Piazza San Marco, is the audacious product of the Bisol family’s imagination. After completely refurbishing the Dorona wine domain, they fulfilled their vision of a Venissa art de vivre, collaborating with small producers and creating eco-friendly and gastronomic experiences. Mazzorbo became the refuge of Chiara Pavan, pouring all her love for the environment into her cooking.

Un dîner inoubliable au Venissa, le restaurant de la Cheffe étoilée Chiara Pavan
La lagune de Venise dans un voyage de Chiara Pavan, Cheffe Michelin

In vino Venissa

An astounding visit of the domain to better understand the wine-making traditions of the Venetian laguna and the recent rebirth of viticulture in Venissa. The Michelin-starred restaurant’s sommelier will guide you through an exclusive tasting of six different white and red wines, including two of the Venissa Vintage cuvée.

Fishermen of the laguna

A more offbeat experience of the laguna by those who know it best: fishermen. Through their stories and secret spots, you’ll get a grasp of the special connection between Venetians and “their” laguna’s natural resources.

Dégustation très privée de vins sur le domaine Venissa à Venise
Chef's Escape CP32-min_edited.jpg
Chef's Escape CP33-min_edited.jpg

DAY 1 : VENICE - PROSECCO HILLS

. Journey to the Prosecco region and visit of San Salvatore castle 

. For lunch, stop in L’Osteria Senz’ Oste, a unique experience in the region (to be paid locally)

. Private tasting in the wine domain of Valdobbiadene, a Chiara Pavan’s pick

DAY 2 : CONEGLIANO

. Private tour of Veneto’s most renowned cheese farm, followed by an exclusive tasting

. At Conegliano, private tasting of Prosecco in a small biodynamic vineyard.

. Enjoy a casual cooking workshop and learn to cook Venetian specialties, before tasting them for dinner

 

DAY 3 : TREVISO

. Meet with your private expert guide in the village of Possagno to visit the Canova sculpture gallery, then continue on to Villa di Masera

. Still with your guide, discover Treviso – “the little Venice”

DAY 4 : VENICE

. Visit of Venice with your private guide, following the footsteps of architect Carlo Scarpa

. Your stroll ends on the panoramic terrace of Fondaco Dei Tedeschi

. The afternoon is all yours! L’Hedonist can also happily organize for you more traditional visits (with extra charge) 

. In the evening, we suggest an “opera in movement” in a 17th century palace (optional, extra cost, requires booking in advance)

DAY 5 : LA GIUDECCA

. With your private guide, meet one of the last squerarioli (gondola builder) of Venice in his workshop.

. Take a stroll in the brand-new Giudecca Art District (GAD), followed by a tour of the Palladian-style Redentore Church

. Free afternoon. L’Hedonist can also happily organize for you more traditional visits (with extra charge)

 For dinner, we have prepared a roadmap for you, with a selection of our favourite bacari (to be paid locally)

 

DAY 6 : BURANO - MAZZORBO

. Accompanied by your expert guide, discover the workshops of the artisans that give renown to Venice

. Visit the workshop of Murano’s youngest master glassmaker

. The Venissa’s sommelier will accompany you on a stroll in the Dorona vineyard, then guide you through a tasting of Mazzorbo wines.

. Gastronomic dinner at Venissa, the restaurant of Michelin-starred Chef Chiara Pavan (drinks to be paid locally)

 

DAY 7 : TORCELLO - VENICE

. Morning cruise on the laguna with one of the 20 (crab fishermen) still left in Burano

. Visit of Torcello island with your private guide

Clients are advised to drink responsibly

bottom of page

top of page

VOYAGE PRIVÉ 7 JOURS / 6 NUITS

Flânerie entre vignobles
du Prosecco et Venise

La Vénétie ne se limite pas à Venise. Loin de là ! Les collines du Prosecco classées par l’Unesco abritent petits villages, châteaux médiévaux, vignes en terrasses – les ciglioni. C’est là que sont produits les frizzanti et spumanti aux bulles délicates qui s’invitent sur de nombreuses tables étoilées.

 

Puis, en se rapprochant de la Sérénissime, les palais palladiens et Trévise prennent le relais. La découverte se fait culturelle et gastronomique pour le plus grand plaisir des épicuriens.

Enfin Venise et ses îles… l'univers de Chiara Pavan. Nous vous invitons à prendre les chemins de traverse de la Cheffe étoilée pour explorer la cité des Doges à travers ses petits artisans et des producteurs responsables.

Voyage gourmet dans le Prosecco avec Chiara Pavan & L’Hedonist

"Venise, c'est comme manger une boîte entière de chocolats à la liqueur d'un seul coup." - Truman Capote

carte_pavan_7-8j.png

L'Hedonist vous propose d'aller plus loin que la place Saint-Marc et de rejoindre Mazzorbo, Torcello, Burano … des îles où les habitants font revivre des traditions vénitiennes millénaires. Comme à Venissa, le fief de Chiara Pavan où le propriétaire des lieux a fait renaître le vignoble Dorona di Venezia, vieux de plusieurs siècles qui avait quasiment disparu. Ou avec les pêcheurs de Burano qui veulent faire connaître la lagune autrement que sur une gondole ! Et même les maraîchers de Sant’ Erasmo qui ont sauvé de la disparition des légumes singuliers comme le petit artichaut violet.

 

Un voyage en Vénétie concocté par une Cheffe consciente de la fragilité de la Sérénissime et qui lutte pour sa préservation à travers sa cuisine inventive et responsable.

La Vénétie
de Chiara Pavan

La Cheffe étoilée vous convie à un voyage dans " sa " Venise. Dans son engagement pour sauver la lagune et ses îles et parce qu’elle en connaît tous ses artisans et producteurs, elle partage en exclusivité ses bonnes adresses, ses lieux secrets qui sont une source d’inspiration inépuisable pour sa cuisine responsable. L’Hedonist vous propose une flânerie gourmande dans les collines du Prosecco classées par l’Unesco et Trévise, "la petite Venise".

Bulles à l’italienne

Non loin de Conegliano et Valdobbiadene, berceau et cœur battant du Prosecco, nous vous invitons à visiter deux caves pour tester frizzanti et spumanti dont le cru légendaire Cartizze. Des dégustations pour vous convaincre que les notes fruitées mais légèrement acides du prosecco ne peuvent être réduites à un Aperol spritz !

Pique-nique avec vue sur les collines du Prosecco

Dégustation
de fromages

Fromages au lait de chèvre biologiques, délices au lait de vache affinés dans des lies de vin, bufflonne à la truffe, pâtes molles ou affinées… Dégustez des fromages dans la plus ancienne Maison de la région, créée en 1898.

Dégustations privées de Prosecco avec L'Hedonist

Pique-nique honnête

Au cœur des vignes, l’Osteria Senz’ Oste - littéralement la "taverne sans hôte", propose charcuteries, fromages, pains et prosecco en self-service. On se sert et "on paie sur l’honneur " … Pas de serveur, pas de verre en cristal : l’ambiance est bon enfant. Les tables à flanc de colline ont une vue à couper le souffle sur les vignes du Prosecco. À ne pas manquer !

Une dégustation inédite de fromage de Vénétie, un voyage gourmet de L’Hedonist
Un atelier privé de cuisine de Vénétie, un voyage de L’Hedonist

Cours de cuisine
à la ferme

Quand une fashionista londonienne et un Chef italien se rencontrent… cela donne une charmante ferme et école de cuisine, nichée dans la forêt. Le couple partage sa passion communicative pour la cuisine vénitienne avec des ingrédients qui viennent de leur jardin potager. Un moment hors du temps.

La gypsothèque Canova

L’Hedonist vous réserve une découverte étonnante dans le village de Possagno :  la gypsothèque (collection de plâtres) d’Antonio Canova, considéré comme le dernier grand sculpteur italien. L’aile moderne du musée, conçue par l’architecte de génie Carlo Scarpa, rassemble des esquisses en terre cuite et des moulages en plâtre d’une rare beauté.

La collection privée de Luciano Benetton à Trévise, l'Italie par L'Hedonist
Découverte de la gypsothèque Canova en Vénétie grâce à L'Hedonist

United Colors of Trevisa

En face de la cathédrale de Trévise se dresse l’ancienne prison de la ville transformée en espace d’exposition pour la collection d’art moderne de Luciano Benetton (Trévise est le siège social du groupe Benetton). Les lourdes portes et grilles d'origine confèrent une atmosphère spéciale à la visite.

Dans les pas
de Carlo Scarpa

Le génial architecte et designer vénitien des années 60 a marqué Venise de ses œuvres qui mêlent l’ancien et le moderne, le lisse et le rugueux, la pierre et le métal. L'université Ca' Foscari, la Fondazione Querini Stampalia ou le Negozio Olivetti permettent de découvrir une autre facette méconnue de la Sérénissime.

Le tout nouveau quartier, Giudecca Art District, la Venise secrète de L'Hedonist

Le dernier
des squerarioli

Au XVIe siècle, plus de 10 000 gondoles voguaient sur la lagune. Aujourd’hui on en compte à peine 500 … qui sont fabriquées par des squerarioli. Ils ne sont plus que quatre à Venise qui, dans le secret de leur atelier, créent des gondoles conçues sur mesure pour chaque gondolier. Roberto vous racontera toutes les étapes et les 400 h de travail nécessaires pour que l’embarcation puisse être mise à l’eau.

Découverte de la nouvelle génération de verriers à Murano, un voyage L'Hedonist

Bacari, cicchetti et spritz

Le tour des bacari - bars traditionnels – est un rituel pour les Vénitiens. Un verre de spritz dans une main, une petite assiette dans l’autre, vous vous installerez sur un pont ou sous un porche pour déguster des cicchetti comme les crostini de thon, artichauts marinés, boulettes de bœuf, calamars grillés. La felicità !

Adresses secrètes de L'Hedonist à Venise

Opéra nomade

Bien sûr il y a la Fenice. Mais L’Hedonist a choisi de faire vivre aux amateurs d’opéra une expérience différente où le spectateur se retrouve au cœur des plus belles œuvres du répertoire italien, dans un magnifique palais du 17è siècle.

L'œuvre de Carlos Scarpa à Venise, un voyage L'Hedonist

L’art à la Giudecca

Ancien quartier industriel, la Giudecca se faisait discrète à l’écart de la foule. Avec le lancement du Giudecca Art District, le septième sestiere de Venise a été propulsé dans une autre dimension. Galeries d’art, ateliers d’artistes mais aussi de magnifiques églises palladiennes et la célèbre Casa dei Tre Oci. La Giudecca est décidément "the place to be" !

Rencontre exclusive avec l'un des derniers fabricants de gondole, le Venise de L'Hedonist

La nouvelle vague
de Murano

Roberto Beltrami est le plus jeune maître verrier de Murano - pourtant il n’est pas né à Venise et n’est pas issu d’une longue lignée de verriers. Dans son atelier Wave Murano Glass, il révolutionne des techniques immuables comme le "battuto" ou la gravure à froid pour créer des pièces que Chiara Pavan adore.

Un tour des bacari spécialement préparé par L'Hedonist à Venise

Tout l’or du monde

Dans un atelier artisanal, l’or 24 carats est au centre du jeu. Cela fait cent ans que perdure la tradition de travailler et transformer l’or en des feuilles plus fines qu’un cheveu, pour orner des œuvres d’art mais également les bouteilles de Venissa ! L’ambiance feutrée participe au charme de la visite.

Un opéra pas comme les autres dans un palais de Venise, L'Hedonist en Italie
Découverte des artisans authentiques de Venise, adresses secrètes de L'Hedonist

La bibliothèque 
de couleurs

Rendez-vous exclusif chez le dernier maître verrier de Venise, fabricant de smalts et de mosaïque à la feuille d’or depuis plus de 130 ans. Ici tout est encore fait à la main… avec le plus vieux four artisanal de mosaïque du monde. La bibliothèque de couleurs compte plus de 3500 nuances, dont une quarantaine pour les couleurs de peau !

Venissa,
une autre Venise

Séjourner à Venissa c'est vivre la lagune d’une manière plus sauvage, plus nature. Loin du tumulte de la Sérénissime. Ce havre de paix, situé à 30 min de la place Saint-Marc, est né du pari fou de la famille Bisol. Après avoir redonné vie au vignoble Dorona, ils ont respectueusement construit un "art de vivre à la Venissa" fait de partage avec les petits producteurs, d'expériences éco-responsables et de gastronomie.  Mazzorbo est devenu le refuge de Chiara Pavan qui interprète dans ses plats tout l'amour qu'elle porte à l’environnement.

Un dîner inoubliable au Venissa, le restaurant de la Cheffe étoilée Chiara Pavan
La lagune de Venise dans un voyage de Chiara Pavan, Cheffe Michelin

In vino Venissa

Une découverte exceptionnelle du domaine pour mieux comprendre les traditions viticoles de la lagune vénitienne ainsi que le renouveau de la viticulture au Venissa. En compagnie du sommelier du restaurant étoilé, vous dégusterez six vins blancs et rouges, dont deux vins de la cuvée Venissa Vintage.

La lagune des pêcheurs

Une expérience insolite : découvrir la lagune avec ceux qui la connaissent le mieux, les pêcheurs. À travers leurs histoires, leurs lieux secrets vous allez comprendre le lien unique qui unit les Vénitiens avec " leur " lagune et ses ressources naturelles.

Dégustation très privée de vins sur le domaine Venissa à Venise
Chef's Escape CP32-min_edited.jpg
Chef's Escape CP33-min_edited.jpg

JOUR 1 : VENISE - PROSECCO HILLS

. Visite du château de San Salvatore dans les Prosecco Hills

. Dégustation privée dans un domaine viticole de Valdobbiadene, sélectionné par la Cheffe Chiara Pavan

JOUR 2 : CONEGLIANO

. Atelier dégustation dans une des plus célèbres fromagerie de Vénétie créée en 1898 

. À Conegliano, dégustation privée de prosecco 

. Atelier culinaire pour apprendre à cuisiner les spécialités vénitiennes et dîner sur place

 

JOUR 3 : TRÉVISE

. Visite avec votre guide privé pour une visite de la gypsothèque Canova à Possagno ; puis de la Villa di Maser

. Découverte de Trévise surnommée " la petite Venise " 

JOUR 4 : VENISE

. Rendez-vous avec votre guide privé pour une découverte de la Venise de l’architecte Carlos Scarpa.

. En cours de promenade, arrêt sur la terrasse panoramique de la Fondaco Dei Tedeschi 

. L’après-midi est tout à vous ! L’Hedonist serait ravi d’organiser un programme de visites guidées (avec supplément)

. En soirée, "opéra nomade" dans palazzo du XVIIe siècle (en option, à réserver au moment de la confirmation)

JOUR 5 : LA GIUDECCA

. Avec votre guide privé, rencontre avec l’un des derniers squerarioli (constructeur de gondole) de Venise

. Balade dans le tout nouveau quartier Giudecca Art District (GAD) puis visite de l’église palladienne Redentore

L’après-midi est tout à vous ! L’Hedonist serait ravi d’organiser un programme de visites guidées (avec supplément)

. Pour le dîner, nous vous avons préparé une sélection des meilleurs bacari  (à régler sur place)

 

JOUR 6 : BURANO - MAZZORBO

. Rencontre avec des artisans qui font la renommée de Venise, accompagné de votre guide privé 

. À Murano, visite de l'atelier du plus jeune maître verrier de l'île

. Balade dans les vignobles de Mazzorbo avec le sommelier du Venissa puis dégustation de vins de Dorona 

. Dîner gastronomique au Venissa où officie Chiara Pavan (boissons à régler sur place)

JOUR 7 : MAZZORBO - TORCELLO

. Croisière privée sur la lagune en compagnie de l'un des derniers moecanti (pêcheurs de crabe) de Burano

. Visite de l'île de Torcello avec votre guide privé 

L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération

bottom of page